From ImmortalPoetry
Jump to navigationJump to search

Patience means holding back your seven human emotions:

  • hate
  • adoration
  • joy
  • anxiety
  • anger
  • grief
  • fear

Patience is to not give into the seven emotions, but to put identify them as what they are: simple emotions, and to put them aside and seek solutions to your problems without letting yourself be influenced by emotion.

Patience is vital to any leader and is what separates the weak from the strong.

From that book

"Karma is the beginning of knowledge. Next is patience. Patience is very important. The strong are the patient ones. Patience means holding back your inclination to the seven emotions: hate, adoration, joy, anxiety, anger, grief, fear. If you don't give way to the seven, you're patient, then you'll soon understand all manner of things and be in harmony with Eternity."

See also